home     government     calendars     what's new     education     doing business     visitors

Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is supported by the Department of Community Development and is an advisory board to the Board of Supervisors. The Planning Commission’s responsibilities include providing recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for special exceptions, rezonings, Comprehensive Plan amendments and on other related land development issues. The Planning Commission updates the Comprehensive Plan on a periodic basis, and prepares text amendment changes to the Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances upon its own initiative or Board of Supervisors direction.

Planning Commission Bylaws

The Planning Commission meets once a month with at least one work session held during the month. The meeting day is organized into a morning/afternoon work session, an afternoon meeting and public hearings conducted in the evening.

Planning Commission Meeting Schedule


The Board of Supervisors is seeking dedicated and qualified Fauquier County citizens to fill committee vacancies. In order to obtain information concerning vacancies, please contact the Board of Supervisors, or the County Administration offices. To be considered for an appointment to a committee, please fill out this Application for Appointment to Committee and send it to the Board of Supervisors Office, 10 Hotel Street, Suite 208, Warrenton, VA 20186.

Committee Term: 4 years

Board Members

Board Member or Staff


Term Expiration

Adrienne Garreau
Chairperson, Scott District 
John Meadows
Vice Chairperson, Lee District 
Ken Alm
Center District 
G. Robert Lee
Marshall District 
Matthew Smith
Cedar Run District 
Kimberley Fogle
Phone: (540) 422-8210
Fax: (540) 422-8201
Address: 10 Hotel Street, 3rd Floor, Warrenton, VA 20186
Email Address: kimberley.fogle@fauquierCounty.gov  
Director, Community Development (Staff) 
Holly Meade
Phone: (540) 422-8210
Fax: (540) 422-8201
Address: 10 Hotel Street, 3rd Floor, Warrenton, VA 20186
Email Address: holly.meade@fauquiercounty.gov  
Chief of Planning (Staff) 

Search :
Copyright 2001 - Fauquier County. All rights reserved.