Broadband Advisory Committee



The Fauquier Broadband Advisory Committee serves as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors on broadband internet matters, by assisting in the exploration of internet accessibility options, solutions and services for Fauquier County citizens.

Design Nine, Inc. Report- January 12, 2017

Broadband Advisory Committee Updates Presentation- January 12, 2017

Fauquier County Broadband Demand Analysis

Responsibilities, Appointment, & Terms

Committee Term: Ad Hoc


Board Member/Staff Representing Term Expiration
 Richard R. Gerhardt Board of Supervisors  
 Miles Friedman Department of Economic Development  
 Andrew Hopewell Department of Community Development  
 Lanny Cornwell Citizen at Large / Lee District  
 Troy Marshall Citizen at Large / Scott District  
 Christopher Patusky Citizen at Large / Marshall District  
 Robert G. Ridgell Citizen at Large / Cedar Run District  
 Andrew Herstek Citizen at Large / Center District  
Guy Hinkler Fauquier Chamber of Commerce  
Dennis Taylor Warrenton Chamber of Commerce  
Carl Faller Southern Fauquier Business Owners Association  
Mary Wilkerson Marshall Business and Residents Association  
 Louis McDonald Schools Technology Division  
 Catherine M. Heritage*

County Administration (Staff)
Phone: (540) 422-8001
Fax: (540) 422-8022

Address: 10 Hotel Street, Warrenton, VA 20186
Email Address:

 *Denotes Staff Lead

Meetings and Agendas

All Public Meetings Calendar