Parks and Recreation Board




The Fauquier County Parks and Recreation Board is dedicated to the enhancement of the quality of life for all people in Fauquier County. Working in partnership with the people, the Department shall provide the leadership to assure that citizens receive high quality recreational facilities and services. The Board shall also provide for leisure recreation/education opportunities and facilities for all residents of Fauquier County, to pursue and be responsible for the preservation and beautification of natural and historical sites, and shall endeavor to insure the provision of these sites for the future.

Responsibilities, Appointment, & Terms

Committee Term: 4 years (ending September 30)


Board Member/Staff Representing Term Expiration
Donald P. Johnson Jr., Chairman
Lee District
Mark Joyce
Center District
Clayton Lescalleet III, Treasurer
Scott District
Carl Bailey
Cedar Run District
David Graham, Jr., Vice Chair
Marshall District
Catherine M. Heritage
Deputy County Administrator (Staff)
Larry Miller*
Director of Parks and Recreation (Staff)

Phone: (540) 422-8550
320 Hospital Drive Ste 6, Warrenton, VA 20186 (basement entrance) 

*Denotes Staff Lead

Meetings and Agendas

All Public Meetings Calendar

04/05/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
05/03/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
06/07/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
07/05/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
08/02/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
09/06/2017 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included
10/04/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
11/01/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included
12/06/2017 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Not Included