WHEREAS, by a previously adopted Ordinance, the Fauquier County Board of Supervisors established polling places for the various precincts in each of the Countyís Magisterial Districts; and

WHEREAS, the County has conducted a review of its polling places in order to determine compliance with the requirements of the Virginians with Disabilities Act, the Voting Accessibility for the Elderly and Handicapped Act and the Americans with Disabilities Act; and

WHEREAS, Section 24.2-310.B. of the Code of Virginia provides that polling places for the conduct of elections shall be located in public places whenever practicable; and

WHEREAS, by resolution, the Fauquier County School Board has consented to the location of the hereinafter described polling places within its schools; and

WHEREAS, after due notice, the Board of Supervisors has, held a public hearing and received citizen comment on the proposed changes; now, therefore, be it

ORDAINED by the Fauquier County Board of Supervisors this 18th day of November 2002,  That Section 7-2 of the Code of Fauquier County, be, and is hereby, amended to read as follows:

Sec. 7-2. Same-Enumerated.

The precincts for each magisterial district and the polling place for each precinct shall be as set forth below:

(1)   Cedar Run magisterial district:

a.       Opal precinct, Liberty High School .

b.      Casanova precinct, Vepco Dominion Virginia Power Building .

c.       Catlett precinct, Catlett Fire Hall.

d.      Kettle Run precinct, St. Stephenís Church.

e.       Lois precinct, Veterans of Foreign Wars Hall. Mary Walter Elementary School .

(2)   Center magisterial district.

a.       Airlie precinct, Moose Lodge (Route 605 west). [ Bradley Middle School .

b.      Baldwin Ridge precinct, Heritage Presbyterian Church. P.B. Smith Elementary School .

c.       Courthouse precinct, Warren Green Building .

d.      Warrenton precinct, Old Central Elementary School .

(3)   Lee magisterial district:

a.       Morrisville precinct, Mary Walter Elementary School .

b.      Bealeton precinct, Cedar Lee Middle School .

c.       Remington precinct, Lions Building . Pierce Elementary School .

(4)   Marshall magisterial district:

a.       Leeds precinct, Emmanuel Episcopal Church.

b.      Marshall precinct, Ruritan Building . Marshall Community Center & Annex.

c.       Waterloo precinct, National Guard Armory. Fauquier High School .

(5)   Scott magisterial district:

a.       Broad Run precinct, Lutheran Church (at Route 605).

b.      New Baltimore precinct, C. Hunter Ritchie Elementary School.

c.       The Plains precinct, Grace Episcopal Church.

; and, be it

            ORDAINED FURTHER, That the County Administrator be, and is hereby, authorized to execute on behalf of the Fauquier County polling place use agreements with the owners of non-publicly owned properties for the use of the polling place in consideration of the County making improvements to the property bringing the property in conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and other applicable statutes and acts governing handicapped and disabled access to polling sites.