Agriculture Development Offices
home     government     calendars     what's new     education     doing business     visitors
 
           

Weekend Getaways

Weekend Getaways

Orchards:

  • Hartland Orchard, Markham                             540-364-2316      www.hartlandorchard.com
  • Stribling Orchard, Markham                              540-364-3040      www.striblingorchard.com
  • Hollin Farms, Delaplane                                   540-592-3574      www.hollinfarms.com
  • Apple Manor Farm, Markham                           571-296-3787      www.applemanorfarm.com

Farmers Markets:

  • Archwood Green Barns, The Plains
  • Warrenton Farmers Market, Warrenton
  • Southern Fauquier Farmers Market, Bealeton

Local Food Outlets:

  • Buckland Farm Market                                       540-341-4739      www.bucklandfarmmarket.com
  • Lee Highway Nursery                                         540-347-5640      www.leehighwaynursery.com
  • Fauquier Livestock Exchange                          540-364-1566      www.fauquierlivestockexchange.com
  • Marshall IGA                                                         540-364-9588
  • Moo Thru                                                               540-439-6455      www.moothru.com
  • The Farmer’s Wife                                              540-439-4700      www.thefarmerswifemarket.com

Seasonal Pick Your Own:

  • Heron's Court Farm, Upperville                        540-687-5424
  • Rock Run Creek Farm, Goldvein                      540-286-2959
  • Willow Oaks Berry Farm, Midland                    540-788-9099      dooliegay@aol.com
  • Seven Oaks Lavender Farm, Catlett                540-788-4352      www.sevenoakslavenderfarm.com
  • Berry Simple Farm, Bealeton                           540-439-9237      rick.crofford@hughes.net
  • Rock Run Creek Farm, Goldvein                     540-286-2959      cngoh@att.net
  • Valley View Farm, Delaplane                           540-592-3730      www.valleyviewfarmva.com

Wineries & Vineyards:

  • Aspen Dale Winery                                           202-297-9517      www.aspendalewinery.com
  • Barrel Oak Winery                                            540-364-6402      www.barreloak.com
  • Boxwood Winery                                              540-687-8778      www.boxwoodwinery.com
  • Capital Vineyards                                             845-598-2662      www.capitolvineyards.com
  • Chateau O’Brien Winery & Vineyard              540-364-6441      www.chateauobrien.com
  • Cobbler Mountain Cellars                                540-364-2802      www.cobblercellars.com
  • Delaplane Cellars                                             540-592-7210      www.delaplanecellars.com
  • Desert Rose Ranch & Winery                          540-635-3200      www.desertrosewinery.com
  • Fox Meadow Winery                                           540-636-6777      www.foxmeadowwinery.com
  • Hume Vineyards                                                540-364-2587      www.humevineyards.com
  • Linden Vineyards                                               540-364-1997      www.lindenvineyards.com
  • Mediterranean Cellars                                       540-428-1984      www.mediterraneancellars.com
  • Miracle Valley Vineyard                                     540-364-0228      www.miraclevalleyvineyard.com
  • Molon Lave Vineyards                                       540-439-5460      www.molonlavevineyards.com 
  • Morais Vineyards & Winery                               703-369-3324
  • Naked Mountain Vineyard & Winery                 540-364-1609      www.nakedmtnwinery.com
  • Pearmund Cellars                                               540-347-3475      www.pearmundcellars.com
  • Philip Carter Winery                                            540-364-1203      www.pcwinery.com
  • Piedmont Vineyards & Winery                          540-687-5528      www.piedmontwines.com
  • Rogers Ford Farm Winery                                 540-439-3707      www.rogersfordwine.com
  • Three Fox Vineyards                                          540-364-6073      www.threefoxvineyards.com
  • Vint Hill Craft Winery                                           703-991-0191      www.vinthillcraftwinery.com
  • Vintage Ridge Vineyards                                   540-364-3371      www.vintageridgewine.com

Farm Tours by appointment:

  • Cedar Run Alpacas                                           540-788-9051      http://www.cedarrunalpaca.com
  • Seven Oaks Lavender Farm                             540-788-4352      http://www.sevenoakslavenderfarm.com
  • Hollin Farms                                                        540-592-3701      http://www.hollinfarms.com
  • Camp Camellia Tree Farm & Wildlife Center    410-302-5926      http://www.icadev.org/
  • Tamarack Stables - Rivers Edge                      540-752-7367      http://www.tamarackstables.com
  • Apple Manor Farm                                              571-296-3787      www.applemanorfarm.com
  • Hartland Orchard                                                 540-364-2316      www.hartlandorchard.com
  • Stribling Orchard                                                 540-364-3040      www.striblingorchard.com
  • Alpaca Full Moon Farm                                      540-364-4720      http://www.alpacafullmoon.com/
  • Heartline Alpaca Farm & Fiber Arts Studio    540-364-7377      http://www.heartlinealpacafarm.com/
  • Mt. Airy Farm                                                         540-349-4496      http://www.mtairyfarm.com/
  • Heron's Court Farm                                            540-687-5424
  • Cows-N-Corn & Al Mara Farm                          540-439-4806      http://www.cows-n-corn.com/
  • Double JJ Alpacas                                              540-286-0992      http://www.doublejjalpacas.com/
  • Dream Acres                                                        540-788-1261      dreamacresvirginia@hotmail.com
  • Willow Oaks Berry Farm                                    540-788-9099      dooliegay@aol.com
  • Elimar Farm                                                         540-364-6006      http://www.elimarfarm.com/
  • Angelic Beef                                                         540-439-2019      http://www.angelicbeef.com/
  • Greenfield Farms Alpacas                                703-508-7363      gfalpacas@hughes.net
  • Heronwood Farm                                                540-592-3981      http://www.heronwoodfarm.com/
  • Avalon Farm                                                         540-347-4444     
  • Jesse Straight's Pastured Poultry                   540-349-3099     
  • Picturesque Farm                                              540-349-2026      http://www.picturesquefarm.com/

Christmas Tree Farms:

Horseback Riding:

 

Corn Maze Country - Fauquier County

  • Buckland Farm Market, Warrenton                  540-341-4739      www.bucklandfarmmarket.com
    Corn maze open from mid-Sept through Nov (weather permitting) 11am-5pm *Fee required

  • Cows-N-Corn, Midland                                      540-439-4806      www.cows-n-corn.com
    Corn maze open weekends Sept 10-Oct 30 *Fee required

  • The Corn Maze in The Plains                           540-456-7339      www.cornmazeintheplains.com
    Open weekends from Sept 24-Nov 6, 10am-6pm. Also moonlight maze from 6pm-10pm. *Fee required

 

Date Last Modified: 02/14/2013

 
 


Search :
Copyright 2001 - Fauquier County. All rights reserved.