About the Library
Find Information
Services
Areas of Interest
Support the Library
     home       find books, dvds and more       events calendar       log in to place holds, renew, etc.      contact us
 
Fauquier County Public Library -- Library Closings

Library Home Page > Holidays & Closings

Holidays & Closings

inclement weather During inclement weather, the library closes when county offices close. Weekday closures are announced on network television stations, many radio stations, and on the county website. On weekends and evenings, please call 540-422-8500 to confirm the library's planned hours of operation. Up to the minute closings can also be found on our Facebook page.

Fauquier County libraries observe most federal and state holidays. The libraries will be closed on the following dates:

2014

  • Wednesday, January 1 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 17 (Presidents' Day)
  • Sunday, April 20 (Easter)
  • Sunday, May 25
  • Monday, May 26 (Memorial Day)
  • Friday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Sunday, August 31
  • Monday, September 1 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, October 13 (Columbus Day)
  • Tuesday, November 11 (Veteran's Day)
  • Wednesday, November 26 - Warrenton & Bealeton libraries will close at noon; John Marshall branch closed
  • Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving)
  • Friday, November 28
  • Wednesday, December 24 - Warrenton & Bealeton libraries will close at noon; John Marshall branch closed
  • Thursday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
  • Friday, December 26
  • Wednesday, December 31 (New Year's Eve) - Close at 5 p.m.

2015

  • Thursday, January 1 (New Year's Day)
  • Friday, January 2
  • Monday, January 19 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 16 (Presidents' Day)
  • Sunday, May 24
  • Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)