About the Library
Find Information
Areas of Interest
Support the Library
     home       find books, dvds and more       events calendar       log in to place holds, renew, etc.      contact us
Fauquier County Public Library: Board of Trustees

Library Home Page > Library Board of Trustees

Library Board of Trustees

Library Board Meeting Schedule
The Library Board of Trustees usually meets the 3rd Thursday of the month, except in August and December. For details on the next Library Board meeting, call (540) 422-8500, ext. 6867 or subscribe to the Library Board e-notification service.

Mission Statement
An informed citizenry and free access to information are fundamental to our democratic society.  The Fauquier County Public Library, a basic government service, provides resources and programs that seek to inform, educate, enrich, and entertain every member of our community.

How the Board is Chosen
Each member of the Fauquier County district to represent their constituents for a four-year term. Service on the Library Board is strictly voluntary: members receive no salary, but are reimbursed for expenses from the library funds. Current board members are as follows:

Scott District
Robert L. Sinclair
E-mail the board of trustees

Center District
Ann Martella, Secretary
E-mail the board of trustees

Lee District
Lawrie Parker, Vice-Chairman
E-mail the board of trustees

Cedar Run District
Patricia M. White, Chairman
E-mail the board of trustees

Marshall District
Jonathan Slaton
E-mail the board of trustees


FCPL Board of Trustees

Seated left to right: Patricia White, Interim Chair, Lawrie Parker
Standing left to right: Jonathan Slaton, Ann Martella, Robert Sinclair