Public Safety Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Public Safety Committee consists of two members of the Board of Supervisors appointed by the Board on an annual basis. The mission of the Public Safety Committee is to review matters pertinent to the health, safety and welfare of the residents of Fauquier County and make recommendations to the full Board of Supervisors as to what actions should be undertaken.

Responsibilities, Appointment, & Terms

Committee Term: Annual appointment


Board Member/Staff Representing Term Expiration
Christopher T. Butler
Lee District Supervisor
Christopher N. Granger
Center District Supervisor
Catherine M. Heritage*
Deputy County Administrator (Staff)

Phone: (540) 422-8005
10 Hotel Street, Warrenton, VA 20186 

*Denotes Staff Lead

Meetings and Agendas

All Public Meetings Calendar

Public Safety Committee

  • Date: 08/18/2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM  
Return to full list >>