Command Staff

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Command Staff:

The Command Staff is a team of individuals at the highest level of organization management, they are a group of individuals responsible for the operational, administrative, logistical, and day to day needs of the Fauquier County Sheriff’s Office.


Click below to learn more.

Lieutenant Colonel Jeremy A. Falls - As the Chief Deputy, Lt. Colonel Falls leads the day to day operations for the Sheriff’s Office.  He has considerable latitude for independent decisions and judgment in executing the Sheriff’s vision.

Major Charles Bopp - As the Operations Bureau Commander, this role, oversees the Patrol Division, Criminal Investigations Division, and the School Resource Officer Division.

Major Lowell Wells Nevill - As the Administrative Bureau Commander. his responsibilities include overseeing the Adult Detention Center, Court Security/Civil Process Division, Professional Standards Division and Emergency Communications, which include Information Technology.

Captain Ray Acors - Communications and Professional Standards Commander

Lieutenant Shawn Lasher- Professional Standards

Communications Manager Joell Kight- Emergency Communications Division Manager

Captain Ray Prudhum - Patrol Division Commander

Lieutenant Andrew Marshall- Patrol Division

Lieutenant Richard MacWelch- Community Services

Captain Mike Zeets - Criminal Investigations Division Commander

Lieutenant Sean Healy - Criminal Investigations Division

Captain Mark Lavoie- Adult Detention Center Division Commander

Lieutenant Greg Harris- Adult Detention Center

Captain Mike Miller- Civil Process Division Commander

Lieutenant Mark Jones - Civil Process